#1 A Blog? Seriously?

What was I thinking? I’m not a writer! Don’t know how to string sentences like a pro anyway. What am I doing here then? Am I crazy and confused? Probably. But I think I really need this in my life, never mind the fact that I don’t know what I need exactly. I don’t keep a diary, and have never wanted to. Maybe this will serve as some sort of memoir when mid life crisis comes knocking on my door. It’ll allow me to look back and see the optimism and courage that I had in my youth. There are so many things I want to say but they won’t come out! Told you I can’t write! But I want to try. I want to give it my best shot, and maybe be like John Michuki and his famous work ethic. I want to chronicle my rise to the top, so that if I ever get there, I won’t forget where I came from. Plus it’ll help me improve my English, and that’s good enough for me anyway. So this is the first blogger diary entry of the crazy and confused young Kenyan! Some say I’m crazy. Others say I’m a genius. I say I’m only human.
Leave a Reply

