A life Without Illusions

Wonders will never cease to amaze me. I’m listening to Michael Jackson’s ‘The Way You Make Me Feel’ and I can’t help but laugh at the amusing dance moves that MJ pulls. Oh, what men do under the influence of testosterone!

Hey Pretty Baby With The
High Heels On
You Give Me Fever
Like I’ve Never, Ever Known
You’re Just A Product Of
Loveliness
I Like The Groove Of
Your Walk,
Your Talk, Your Dress
I Feel Your Fever
From Miles Around
I’ll Pick You Up In My Car
And We’ll Paint The Town
Just Kiss Me Baby
And Tell Me Twice
That You’re The One For Me

I’ve also fallen in love with Ed Sheeran’s ‘Shape of You’ and have had it on repeat for weeks now (if not months). A special cover by Madilyn Bailey and another by Kyle Hanagami have kept me clicking the rewind button more times than I’d ever want to admit!

 

I don’t feel like talking about the doctors’ strike, there are better news outlets that have covered it extensively. I don’t want to talk about anything, to be honest. There’s plenty I could say and I’d probably write till the proverbial cows came home.

I’ve changed. I’m more confident. I smile more often. I’m happy most of the times. I’ve experienced the love of a woman. I’ve accomplished some of the lofty goals I’d set for myself. I’ve opened my mind and learned many new things.

The struggle isn’t over yet. There’s so much to do, and so little time. I’ve grasped the fact that this work is endless and I’ll leave it here. I might as well enjoy the privilege of being alive and free.

In my pursuit of a life without illusions, I’ll bask in the sun more often. I’ll breathe more, laugh more and take a few walks. We all have problems, but I refuse to cry all the time. I want to live, laugh and love! And by Jove, that’s what I’ll bloody do!

Leave a Reply

